Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Chinatown Cardiology

Cardiologists & Interventional Cardiologists located in Chinatown, New York, NY & Flushing, NY

23 total reviews

Chinatown Cardiology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Chinatown Cardiology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WAI K.
Submitted 04/30/19
Firstly, your office manager Joyce is an asset to your office. She responded promptly to my concerns over my inability to contact your office for an appointment by phone and online. Likewise, she promptly attempted to correct that situation by speaking with your web team. Also, she very consciously tried to get me an appointment fitting my schedule, and she did. However, I was rathered disappointed with the patient/doctor arrangements at your Flushing office. The patient waiting area is unbecoming of a medical office with your prominence. It is too small and unaccomodating for the volume of patient. If a patient is wheelchair bound, where is this patient to wait. Then, I was told this office only has one doctor on duty on any given day. How can this be the case? The patient volume at this office has to equal to or more than your office at 139 Centre. setup. But you would not think of staffing that office with just one doctor. Overall, maybe rethinking a new location that is more accommodating for your patients would be an issue for discussion in one of your next operations meeting.
Cynthia C.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr. Lau is very professional and answered all my questions. Will highly recommend Dr. Lau.
Maria Lourdes A.
Submitted 02/20/19
Staffs are very nice and compassionate. Prompt service. I was very nervous but they made my first visit good and relaxing. Dr. Lau is very impressive-a good doctor. He took the time to really listen to every details I said. Very soft spoken which helped me a lot to relax and calm down. Overall I had a wonderful experience. Thank you for the good service.
Maria P.
Submitted 02/15/19
I've been seeing Dr. Huang since 2012. He's an excellent, knowledgeable doctor who cares about his patients. He always clearly explains his approach to my care. This office offers many on-site diagnostic tests, which is convenient and helpful. Finally, the nurses, technicians, and support staff are attentive and wonderful. They are especially good at navigating insurance/billing, and following up about appointments, etc.
Sogir A.
Submitted 01/24/19
Very satisfied
Phillip Y.
Submitted 11/14/18
Dr. Htun was patient, informative and overall a pleasure to work with. Will be coming back to her again. Highly recommend!
Ching N.
Submitted 10/31/18
Everyone is so nice to the patient
Lynda S.
Submitted 10/24/18
Upon registering in your office, the staff was very helpful, experienced with their testing, and nice. It was a very positive experience. Dr. David Lau explained the test results in an understanding way and had a very nice patient manner. I llook forward to his continuing with my cardio care.
Alison A.
Submitted 09/20/18
Dr. Tung is a very caring doctor. He listens to your concerns and explains everything to you in details.
FUHUA Z.
Submitted 09/15/18
Dr. Lau is very professional and care for his patients
Rita C.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr. Leu not only listened but also understood my problems and he knew how to find/confirm my problems. He was the first Dr simply yet clearly explained all my clinical test results. In the three Hours’ visit. I had two tests done at site, and then reviewed with Dr. Leu (Right away) and had future steps all lined up. I know if I want to have a healthy heart, Chinatown Cardiology Group is my number ONE choice.
Winnie C.
Submitted 07/22/18
They all friendly and fast thanks
William B.
Submitted 07/06/18
Excellent staff,they take good care of you here
Carol L.
Submitted 07/05/18
Dr. Huang is as good as it gets. Period. Literal lifesaver. Search is over. Zebras welcome. Without more characters to use, that is my best summary. And I have seen lots of drs. Chaotic but efficient office. Staff and techs all very proficient and attentive. They all work hard and earn every cent.
Dalia S.
Submitted 06/26/18
Always very professional staff. Doctors have great bedside manner, and test done on prem. My sister and I started going there after my parents passed. they where great to my dad.
Rowena K.
Submitted 04/22/18
The staff and doctors are amazing!!
Kay Thi O.
Submitted 03/14/18
Quicker service than last visit.
Choi Ping H.
Submitted 12/23/17
The waiting really need to be improved
Chuck L.
Submitted 11/09/17
Efficient system. Courteous staff Attentive physician Feel less time wasted on waiting
Ya Ting H.
Submitted 11/01/17
Minimum wait time. Doctor and receptionist are friendly.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Office Visit Copays, Coinsurance, and Deductibles

See our list of insurance accepted. If you don't see yours, please call the office, we will be happy to help. Copay is typically a fixed amount associated with an office visit and diagnostic services, depending on your health plan agreement. Copay is collected at the time of service. Coinsurances are based upon the percentage of the allowed amount for a covered service; this portion varies depending on your healthcare contract. Coinsurance applies after deductible is met. Deductibles are predetermined and are also member’s responsibility. Deductible are an annual responsibility, defined by your benefit plan level, deductibles are also collected upfront. If you have any questions regarding your member responsibility please contact the telephone number on the back of insurance card.

1199 National Benefit Fund
Aetna
CareConnect
CenterLight Healthcare
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
GHI
Health First
HIP
Humana
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Metroplus
Our Locations

For General Questions, please call 212-334-3507